Search and Hit Enter

Demdike Stare drop a 9-track double pack ‘Passion’ on Modern Love

Today Demdike Stare, the production outfit of Sean Canty and Miles Whittaker, surprise released a nine-track double pack named ‘Passion‘ via Modern Love.

The release marks the duos first new output since the release of their 2016 album ‘Wonderland‘. Over the past two years the duo have been working on bolstering their own imprint DDS releasing Shinchi Atobe’s venerable dub techno classic ‘Ship-Scope’ EP as well as three new albums from the mysterious Japanese producer (check our review of ‘HEAT‘ LP).

Lifted from Boomkat, the online record store closely affiliated with Modern Love, ‘Passion‘ is “an asymmetric re-imagining of UK club styles taking in frenzied drum trax, shortwave jungle, pinging dancehall and clipped, post punk riddims.” and is “their most direct and fucked up record to date – a raucous, joyful 9-track smash that comes off like a night on a glamorous, neon-lit bender.” Take a listen for yourself via the preview below.

‘Passion’ is out now and is available in vinyl and digital formats, order a copy from Boomkat.


1. New Fakes
2. At It Again
3. Splitting Brass
4. Caps Have Gone
5. Know Where To Start
6. You People Are Fucked
7. Pile Up
8. Cracked
9. Dilation

Discover more about Demdike Stare and Modern Love on Inverted Audio.