Search and Hit Enter

Luca Lozano up next on Pelvis Records with ‘King Blade’ EP

The eponymous imprint formed after the Australian streetwear brand Pelvis was launched last year with an exclusive mixtape and debut 12″ VA featuring the likes of Mall Grab, DJ Nozaki and DJ Haus on remix duty. Right in time for summer, the Sydney-based brand turned record label are set to return late May with their first solo EP courtesy of Klasse Recordings honcho and expert junglist Luca Lozano.

Even though it would take minute quibbling to spot a weakness in his recent output, the ‘King Blade‘ EP finds Lozano on spectacular form. Blazing with the same knack for old-school bleep, surgical breaks science and straight out catchy synth hooks, bass arpeggios bouncing back and forth like in some extra curvy pinball game, its sleek retro design collides just as winningly with hallucinogenic visions from an utopian future.

As for the title of the record itself, ‘King Blade‘ is a tribute to the eponymous NYC writer, who’s made a name for himself graffing up countless trains in the city from the late ’70s onwards. The record’s art is the work of King Blade himself, whilst the package includes a full-colour limited edition fold out poster. Strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide.

King Blade EP is released via Pelvis Records on 22nd May 2017, pre-order a vinyl copy from Juno.


A1. King Blade
B1. King Blade (Wooooo Mix)
B2. King Blade (Eargoggle & 240 Interceptor Aerosol Attack Remix)

Discover more about Luca Lozano and Pelvis Records on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook