Search and Hit Enter

Nils Frahm announces seventh album ‘All Melody’

Already 2018 is taking a turn for the better with Erased Tapes lining up Nils Frahm’s new album “All Melody” for release in January. Inverted Audio were lucky enough to hear “All Melody” at an Erased Tapes album listening session in London back in October and we can’t wait to wrap our ears around it again.

The tracks themselves have been whittled down from many dozens of sessions recorded at Frahm’s newly constructed studio, Saal3 in Berlin’s Funkhaus. It’s tricky to process any album in one sitting but it’s fair to say that, from what we heard, this release will undoubtedly delight. Frahm touches on themes and instrumentation used in previous releases and also explores exciting and surprising new territory. All sounds and all melody within are no doubt guaranteed to appeal to fans old and new. Roll on 2018…..

‘All Melody’ is scheduled for release 26th January 2018, pre-order a copy here.


1. The Whole Universe Wants To Be Touched
2. Sunson
3. A Place
4. My Friend The Forest
5. Human Range
6. Forever Changeless
7. All Melody
8. #2
9. Momentum
10. Fundamental Values
11. Kaleidoscope
12. Harm Hymn

Discover more about Nils Frahm and Erased Tapes on Inverted Audio.