Search and Hit Enter

Amon Tobin inaugurates new label Nomark with ‘Fear In A Handful Of Dust’ LP

After an 8 year hiatus, Amon Tobin returns with a new album ‘Fear In A Handful Of Dust’, scheduled for release via his new imprint Nomark in April.

It marks his first album since 2011’s influential ‘ISAM’, released via Ninja Tune. Once more treading the precarious path of balancing forward-thinking sound endeavours with audiovisual eccentricity, the virtuoso’s ambition is as pervasive as ever.

Ahead of release, Amon Tobin has shared the single ‘On a Hilltop Sat the Moon’, which hits straight into the vulnerable emotive core. The discordant melody collides with a shuddering force of bass, interjected with the idiosyncratic Tobin stylings with which we are all fondly familiar. The expressive cacophony is warm and evocative, cleverly amalgamating the reminiscent elements with a lucid yet exploratory direction.

Undeterred by convention, Amon Tobin’s musical conquest has been hugely integral to the development of electronic music, acting as a pathway and also an endgame for budding production enthusiasts. His imminent return coupled with the new label concept should spark uproarious delight across the globe.

‘Fear In A Handful Of Dust’ is scheduled for release 26 April 2019 via Nomark. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. On a Hilltop Sat the Moon
2. Vipers Follow You
3. Freeformed
4. Pale Forms Run By
5. Heart of the Sun
6. Velvet Owl
7. Fooling Alright
8. Milk Millionaire
9. Three Different Hat Sizes
10. Dark as Dogs

Discover more about Amon Tobin and Nomark on Inverted Audio.