Search and Hit Enter

Circuit Diagram Release Follow Up ‘Motown’ EP On No Counter Records

Originating from the gloriously inter-tangled scene between Hamburg and Berlin, Circuit Diagram are a live act and production duo fusing hypnotic psychedelic and krautrock tendencies with live drums and electronics.

Motown’ is their follow up release to ‘Pudel Produkte 20’ EP released in 2013 on ‘Staatsakt’ (a record label formed by the owners of the Golden Pudel club in Hamburg).

Featured here is the remix of the A-side to Circuit Diagrams latest offering and is headed up by young Brit Ed Davenport. Inspired by a 6 hour jam with Circuit members Nicholas and Chris at the Kraniche Klub in Hamburg, Davenport transforms ‘Motown‘ into a rolling epic – building layers of atmospheric vocals, using a gritty, loopy bass line to drive the track forward. Combined with the drums of the original, the track retains its live feel, giving it a disco touch; much like an old Giorgio Moroder number.

Motown’ signals the debut release for No Counter Records and is due for release on the 31st of March. Stream Ed Davenport’s remix of ‘Motown‘ via Soundcloud. File under Factory Floor.

Discover more about Circuit Diagram, Ed Davenport and No Counter Records on Inverted Audio.


A1. Motown feat. Touchy Mob
A2. Evi
A3. Liebknecht
B. Motown (Davenport Bei Den Kranichen Mix)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook