Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Doctr – Peace, No Peace

Following the ‘Odyssey‘ EP release from Mundo D in March 2024, French imprint Mélopée return with the six-track ‘They Are Coming‘ EP – courtesy of Niels Docter, better known as Doctr.

Many appearances on Amsterdam-based platform Bordello A Parigi and Music For Dreams among others led to the ‘They Are Coming‘ EP which explores italo-disco extravaganza, stormy EBM and dark disco coupled with a special remix contribution from Panthera and Valerj.

Our pick for the premiere is ‘Peace, No Peace‘ – a space disco splatter conducted from the ruins of the iconic Cosmic club. This is the finest revival of italo-disco, starting with swirls of psyched-out arpeggios and delicate drumming pads, continuing with space-echoed snares and thumping kickdrums, including FX-soaked sounds from the cosmos.

‘They Are Coming’ EP is scheduled for release on 16th April via Mélopée Records. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. First Contact
2. Please Take Me With You
3. Peace, No Peace
4. Where Do We Go From Here
5. First Contact (Panthera Remix)
6. Where Do We Go From Here (Valerj ‘Never Stop’ Remix)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook