Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Fiesta Soundsystem – Not To Be (Rude)

In what feels like a short amount of time, Fiesta Soundsystem has established himself as one of the UK’s most promising young producers. With tracks landing on UK favourites such as Warehouse Rave and ec2a, the producer has become a consistent supplier of break-laden bangers.

Following the release of his debut LP on Shall Not Fade sublabel Timeisnow, the London artist is now back with a four-track solo EP. The producer’s next release arrives via Of Paradise, and features four varied club tracks primed to ignite dancefloors of varying kinds.

The A-side of ‘Not To Be’ is graced with the grimey homage ‘Pulse Fiesta’ as well as ‘Acid Tool’, a matter-of-factly titled acid workout. The B-side is dedicated to drum and bass and jungle, and features our pick, ’Not To Be (Rude)’. Warp speed break mangling, sub pressure and dread atmospheres, this one’s certainly not lacking in attitude. 

‘Not To Be’ is scheduled for release 17 September via Of Paradise. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Pulse Fiesta
2. Acid Tool
3. Not To Be (Rude)
4. The Slip

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook