Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: FKA.SAKA – Anger (Druid Remix)

British label Off-Switch Audio have mostly dealt in the bassier strains of dance music since their first release back in 2017. Following a brief hiatus, the label are back and have ambitions to broaden their sonic allegiances and push things in some different directions this year.

Their first release of 2022 is from FKA.SAKA, an emerging artist is originally from the UK but now based in Eindhoven. Mainly focused on Drum and Bass, the producer has already gained support from artists such as FFF and Noisia.

It’s clear that FKA.SAKA has a knack for crafty sampling and breakbeat mangling. This is perhaps best exemplified by ‘Anger’, which appropriates a classic trance riff and tests its pliable possibilities. For the remix, Druid takes things in an electro direction, the SYNES collective co-head adding potent bass as well as some dreamy vocal flourishes.

‘Anger’ is scheduled for release 25 February via Off-Switch Audio. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Anger
2. Once Again
3. Anger (Druid Remix)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook