Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: R Gamble – Pit Of Vipers

Following in the footsteps of their 2017-released debut compilation ‘All Watched Over By Machines Of Loving Grace‘, Paris-based label Public System Recordings revealed the coming of their sophomore VA, ‘Archives Du Coeur Humain‘, featuring L.I.E.S. affiliate Ngly, June co-operator Trenton Chase, Maoupa Mazzocchetti and Beau Wanzer as De-Bons-En-Pierre, Pasiphae, Job Sifre, British-Dutch duo Raum-Zeit and more. The double 12″ package’s scheduled to drop on 10th June.

Streaming across our channels today is New York’s R Gamble most delectable neo-noir number ‘Pit Of Vipers‘ – a murky, downtempo basement burner creeping over to the dancefloor like a nightly monster emerges from under a child’s bed. Lurking in the shadows to the broken beat of torpid kicks, muffled toms and skittish hats and rimshots – complete with convulsively arranged flocks of droney oscillations, laser-like synth stabs and metal percs, this one shall have the dancers walking down the club’s stairs feeling like sinners’ on their way to Dante’s inferno. Nasty.

Archives Du Coeur Humain is released via Public System Recordings on 10th June, pre-order a copy from Juno.


A1. Ngly – Hell Ride
A2. Trenton Chase – Narked
A3. Comrade Organa – Desir Hybride
A4. De-Bons-En-Pierre – Macholess Zone
B1. Gil Barte – St Salace
B2. Job Sifre – Never Ask
B3. R Gamble – Pit Of Vipers
C1. Pasiphae – Alphaon
C2. Circling Vultures – Frothing Over The Fruit Of Original Sin
C3. Israfil – Psy ~ K
C4. Locked In Blue – Say God
D1. Years Of Denial – You Should Worry
D2. Joshua Cordova & Sam De La Rosa – El Gusano Pendejito
D3. Raum-Zeit – Toni Fahrt Motorrad
D4. Champagne Mirrors – Evelyn’s Doll

Discover more about R Gamble and Public System Recordings on Inverted Audio.