* = required field

Listen to Ostgut Ton’s MASSE BOX feat. DIN, Dettmann, Wiedemann & Henrik Schwarz

Henrik Schwarz - Balletsuite #1 - Masse
01. Unknown Touch
02. Affect Structure
03. I Am Not Responsible For That
04. But Then I’m Different
05. When Things Are Difficult
06. Couple Are Strong
Dettmann | Wiedemann - Menuett
07. Part 1 - Accelerando
08. Part 2 - Martellato
09. Part 3 - Spiritoso
10. (prelude)
11. Creation
12. Variation
13. Oscillation
14. Division
15. Generation
16. Conclusion

DIN - MASSE Remixes I:
01. Euphorium
02. Aetas

Dettmann | Wiedemann - MASSE Remixes II:
01. Spiritoso (Club Version)
02. Martellato (Club Version)

Henrik Schwarz - MASSE Remixes III:
01. Lockstep
02. Unknown Touch Two

We last heard about MASSE in our interview with Marcel Fengler last July, in which he explained that he and  were in the final stages of producing their  contributions to the box set.

MASSE is the score of a ballet co-production by the Staatsballett Berlin and Berghain. Taking part in within the industrial confines of Berghain in May 2013, MASSE consisted of three parts featuring three different choreographies performed by thirty dancers from the Staatsballett ballet.

Each movement was based on three pieces of electronic music composed by Henrik Schwarz, Marcel Dettmann & Frank Wiedemann and DIN (Efdemin & Marcel Fengler). Each choreography was aimed to engage in different ways with the topic of ‘Masse’, or mass, examining it as both a physical and a social phenomenon.

The original compilation came out digitally and on CD; MASSE BOX comprises the original CD plus three 12″s. The first 12″ features music from DIN, the second features Dettmann and Wiedemann and the third features Henrix Schwarz. Stream clips of the box set via Soundcloud.

MASSE BOX is limited to 500 copies and will be released on 14th July 2014 via Ostgut Ton. Order a copy exclusively from Ostgut Ton.

Discover more about  and  on Inverted Audio.

Young Male
Young Male