Search and Hit Enter

Rustie announces new album ‘Green Language’ – Stream new track ‘Raptor’

 has announced the release of his new 13 track album ‘Green Language’ set for release on 25th August via . ‘Green Language’ is the follow up to the Glaswegian producers much lauded debut album ‘Glass Swords’. Listen to the third track from the album ‘Raptor’ via YouTube or Soundcloud. Below are two extracts from the press release:

The album was written and recorded at 4am to the sound of birdsong in a remote location in his native Scotland, influenced by nature, birds and sunrise. ‘Green Language’ features Danny Brown, D Double E and Redinho The tracks are expansive and expressive compositions inspired by post-rock bands, such as ‘Godspeed You! Black Emperor’ and ‘My Bloody Valentine’, trance and the Glasgow electronic scene he helped to mould.

The title ‘Green Language’ has different meanings in Norse medieval literature, Renaissance magic and ancient mythology, and many considered it the key to perfect knowledge. For Rustie, it echoes his attitude towards music, too. “It’s a language that’s non-dualistic, that speaks to you directly to your emotions without the mind interfering with the message,” he explains. “And music is like that for me.”


1. Workship
2. A Glimpse
3. Raptor
4. Paradise Stone
5. Up Down ft. D Double E
6. Attak ft. Danny Brown
7. Tempest
8. He Hate Me ft. Gorgeous Children
9. Velcro
10. Lost ft. Redinho
11. Dream On
12. Lets Spiral
13. Green Language

Discover more about  and  on Inverted Audio.