Search and Hit Enter

Alex Smoke revisits Wraetlic project for Huntleys + Palmers

Alex Smoke has signed to Huntleys + Palmers to release his second album under the production alias of Wraetlic – the vocal alter ego of the Scottish producer.

Scheduled for release 5th April, ‘Ad Absurdum‘ LP marks the first new Wraetlic material since Alex Menzies released a series of EP’s and his debut album under that name through Convex Industries – an independent record label operated by Jon Convex aka Kid Drama, the other half of Instra:mental.

Consisting of fourteen tracks, ‘Ad Absurdum‘ makes good use of the vocoder and gives off a more playful downtempo and electronica feel as opposed to his rugged techno output on R&S. Highlights include ‘Tactic‘, ‘Indoctrinato‘ and ‘Rapture Logic‘.

‘Ad Absurdum’ LP is scheduled for release 5th April. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Bivouac
2. The Lost Master
3. Bang Bang
4. Bum Fluff
5. Tactic
6. Idioms
7. Indoctrinato
8. Doctrine
9. Song For Change
10. Rapture Logic
11. Sing A Song
12. Dybbuk
13. Spivate
14. Ship Of Fools

Discover more about Wraetlic and Huntleys + Palmers on Inverted Audio

Privacy Preference Center




Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.