Search and Hit Enter

Alva Noto announces new series of works exploring scientific phenomena – ‘HYbr:ID Vol. 1’

Alva Noto marks his return to NOTON next month with the announcement of ‘HYbr:ID Vol. 1‘ – a new series of sound works exploring scientific phenomena and heterogeneous composition methods.

Consisting of eight tracks accompanied with graphic notations informed by the album’s sonic and acoustic codes, ‘HYbr:ID Vol. 1‘ is a deeply sci-fi body of electronic music, brought to life with deep sub-bass, spacious sound design, and inorganic ambiance that feels like you’re floating in space.

Lifted from the press release – “the process of creating ‘HYbr:ID Vol. 1’ was defined by the search for a form to bind astrophysics phenomena, fiction and performance movements. Its narrative is inspired by cinematic visual techniques and static images portraying scientific events which also inspired the titles of the nine compositions.”

‘HYbr:ID Vol. 1’ is scheduled for release 12 November via NOTON.


1. HYbr:ID oval – hadron I
2. HYbr:ID oval – hadron II
3. HYbr:ID oval – blackhole
4. HYbr:ID oval – random
5. HYbr:ID oval – spin
6. HYbr:ID oval – asimoo
7. HYbr:ID oval – collider
8. HYbr:ID oval – p dance

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook