Search and Hit Enter

Bibio announces ‘Ribbons’ his seventh album on Warp Records

Following the release of the single ‘Curls‘ earlier this month, Bibio has announced his seventh album for Warp Records, scheduled for release 12th April 2019.

Lifted from the press release “Ribbons yields folkloric charm with an organic palette, incorporating a mostly acoustic-led approach exploring ‘60s and ‘70s psychedelia, soul, ambient, electronic and field recordings.”

Bibio also stated via Instagram that the “album was made very much in admiration of nature, yet through a tinted window of manmade escapism. Recalling the beauty in nature and the sadness of seeing it spoiled.”

‘Ribbons’ LP is out on 12 April 2019 via Warp. Order a copy via Bleep.


1. Beret Girl
2. The Art Of Living
3. Before
4. Curls
5. Ode To A Nuthatch
6. Watch The Flies
7. It’s Your Bones
8. You Couldn’t Even Hear The Birds Singing
9. Pretty Ribbons And Lovely Flowers
10. Erdaydidder-Erdiddar
11. Frankincense And Coal
12. Old Graffiti
13. Patchouli May
14. Valley Wulf
15. Quarters
16. Under A Lone Ash

Discover more about Bibio and Warp Records on Inverted Audio.