Search and Hit Enter

DJ ADHD gets us spinning with a dizzy mix for Newtype Rhythms

The latest episode of our sister mix series Newtype Rhythms arrives with a whirlwind guest mix in tow, courtesy of UK-via-USA producer DJ ADHD.

An enigmatic presence from the jump, this burgeoning producer started to make waves in 2021, releasing for the likes of Chloé Robinson’s Pretty Weird imprint – melding electro and grime into a mélange of bass mutated dancefloor bliss. He would continue to weave that masterful web with further releases, as well as collaboration with fellow Newtype Rhythms alum Nikki Nair on both Pretty Weird as well as Monkeytown’s sub-label Seilscheibenpfeiler – finding a collaborative groove that has bore bountiful fruit this year.

Their most recent release, ‘Where U Find This EP (out now on Future Classic) – is a charmingly cheeky foray that connects the threads of booty house, blog house, electro and even fidget house into the modern dancefloor subconscious.

There’s a very distinct sense of whimsy and delight that permeates DJ ADHD’s productions – raucous, rowdy but ruminating in the joy it delivers, and those sensibilities are lavishly exuded in their guest mix for Newtype Rhythms; this is absolutely one for the books. Check out their guest mix at around 42 minutes in, with resident Sheepshead warming things up per usual.


00:00 – 41:30 – mixed by Sheepshead

1. Biosphere – As Weird As The Elfin Lights
2. LWS – Routine Supreme
3. Kellen303 – Back In The Jungle
4. Sardalove – Polizia
5. Murder He Wrote – Say
6. Introspekt – Walk & Serve (Dream Mix)
7. DJ Renegade – Basswise
8. Throwing Snow – Murky (Wen Remix)
9. Papers – PAPS004 A2
10. Josh Caffé – You (Erol Alkan Rework)
11. Leod – Untitled 03
12. Wishmountain – Bottle
13. Destrata – Acutate

41:53 – END – mixed by DJ ADHD

1. Villager – Floating
2. DJ ADHD – Street Repeat
3. Skrillex, Ahadadream + Priya Ragu – Taka
4. Marco Strous – In The Park
5. Ronnie Spiteri – Snake Bite
6. LaLa – None of Yours (Chloé Robinson + DJ ADHD Remix)
7. Povoa – Hacked Lime
8. Bontan – Make it Work
9. The Martinez Brothers – 2 H DA IZZO (Lomike Edit)
10. Crookers & Nikki Nair – ID (Amore Liquido remix)
11. DJ ADHD – Hypuur
12. Pilly – Break Check
13. Avi Loud – Da Potion
14. Jai Piconne – Somethingsgonnaworkout ft. 1tbsp
15. DJ Nervoso – Buzziz
16. Kush Jones – BONGO MAYNE
17. Clare Durant & Hartta – Lens Control
18. Ben Hauke – Baukey Beats
19. Sir Hiss – Pop Dat Pussy
20. Joy Orbison, Kwengface, Overmono – Freedom2
21. DJ WIFI – All That
22. Sexyy Redd – SkeeYee (Saint Deepthroat Club Edit)
23. DJ Blush – I Want You