Search and Hit Enter

DJ Sotofett delivers six remakes of Stano’s debut post-punk LP

39 years since its release, Sex Tags Mania label boss DJ Sotofett steps up to deliver six reworks from Stano‘s debut albumContent To Write In I Dine Weathercraft‘.

First released in 1983 through Scoff Records, then reissued in 2018 via All City Records, Irish post-punk producer Stano’s debut album eschewed live performances in favour of fusing collaborative, improvised, experimental music with spoken word-poetry. Resulting in a thoroughly obscure and experimental post punk album that demands to be revisited.

5 years since DJ Sotofett started work on the reworks, All City Records now present a double 12-inch six track suite of the Norwegian producers work, adorned with artwork pieced together with extracts from Irish fanzine Vox.

‘Content to Write in I Dine Weathercraft [DJ Sotofett Remakes]’ is scheduled for release 19 September via All City Records. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Room (Dj Sotofett Club Mix)
2. Emma Wild And Whale (Dj Sotofett Overdubble Mix)
3. Seance Of A Kondalike (Dj Sotofett Newseance Mix)
4. Out Of The Dark Into The Dawn (Dj Sotofett Lite Drum Mix)
5. Melting Grey (Dj Sotofett Grey Room Mix)
6. A Dead Rose (Dj Sotofett Extended Mix)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook