Search and Hit Enter

Download Delroy Edwards’ ‘Slowed Down Funk Vol. III: Pure Evil’ mixtape

Delroy Edwards returns with the 3rd and final instalment of his ‘Slowed Down Funk‘ trilogy, the nasty ‘Pure Evil’.

The LA based producer puts on display a wide range of syncopated, dragged and chopped funk and hip-hop beats, blending Gangstarr and Police samples in the same greasy pot with that graceful touch of his. Perhaps the hottest in the family, that third volume delivers enough warmth to make your cold days all sweaty and turn your winter garden into a lush, palm grove. California dreamin’.

If you’re the lucky owner of a walkman or other cassette-fueled machines then dust it down. As did the first two, Slowed Down Funk Vol. III  is available on tape over at Gene’s Liquor shop.



1. Pure Funk
2. Pure Evil
3. Anotha Lonely Night (Twelve A.M.)
4. Busta Free
5. Bump This
6. Interlude I
7. Now U In My Trunk
8. Holla At Ya Boi (Sex Fiends)
9. Down Low (IV L.I.F.E.)
10. Wen The Earth Crumbles
11. Test My Nuts (2 Lowkey)
12. Interlude II – Dream Of Love
13. Tonz Of Gunz (Gangstarr)
14. Since The Age Of 16
15. Kronik City (Blackout)
16. Real Nigga Shit
17. Interlude III – Stang
18. Warpath
19. Walk Out On You (Feat. Marvin Gaye)
20. Buy The Car (E.S.G.)

Discover more about Delroy Edwards and L.A. Club Resource on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook