Search and Hit Enter

Errorsmith announces ‘Superlative Fatigue’ LP for PAN

Today news has landed that Berlin based producer Errorsmith, real name Erik Wiegand, will release his first album in 13 years ‘Superlative Fatigue’ via PAN on 20th October 2017.

The eight-track album is the producers first album since 2004’s ‘Near Disco Dawn – Live Recordings 2001-2003. Backed by his studies of communication and computer science Errorsmith builds his own instruments using a modular software synthesizer. In fact building and improving the instrument while developing a musical piece is the main part of music making. Often a technical idea is the starting point of a track. The musical value and possibilities of such ideas are explored.

The album title reflects this tension between an over-the-top, hysterical emotion, against more deeply felt expressions or realness. Lifted from the press release the album “places a strong emphasis on spectral exploration, the tracks tell an inherent story and span a musical arc with his recognisable synthesised tones, computerised vocal effects and timbral changes in motion.”

Besides collaborating with Mark Fell for their ‘Protogravity’ EP released on PAN in 2005, Erik also collaborates with Berghain resident Fiedel as MMM, and Soundstream as Smith N Hack, Wiegand has released a string of seminal dancefloor tracks.

Superlative Fatugue is scheduled for release 20th October 2017 in vinyl and digital formats, order a copy now via Bandcamp.


1. Lightspeed
2. Who-is
3. I’m Interesting, Cheerful & Sociable
4. Centroid
5. Superlative Fatigue
6. Retired Low-level Internal Server
7. Internet of Screws
8. My Party

Discover more about Errorsmith and PAN on Inverted Audio.