Search and Hit Enter

Farr Festival unveil new main stage “The Factory”

Today Farr Festival disclose details about their brand new main stage “The Factory“, which will debut this summer (13-15th July) at Bygrave Woods in Hertfordshire.

The Factory is a super-size main stage comprised of 52 shipping containers arranged into a rectangle formation that will accommodate 2500 people. The Factory will also shelter a monumental custom-built L-Acoustics sound system, apex stage, pulsating LED lighting rods plus a video mapping system to truly bring the shock and awe to the festival.

Farr Festival are working tirelessly to morph the mundane reality of containerization into a fully industrialised complex dedicated to unique live performances that will feature the likes of Todd Terje, Booka Shade, Red Axes, Submotion Orchestra, Mungo’s Hi Fi, General Levy and many more.

Further to this Farr Festival have also gained a new license, which brings along vast improvements to previous editions of the UK based festival. This year sound levels have been increased meaning that you’ll experience thundering sound levels across all six stage. The new license also permits for the music to keep pumping much later on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

They have also announced a dedicated shuttle bus service running every 30 minutes from Baldock train station to the festival, so you will no longer have to hitch or hike to Farr Festival! Londoners take note that Baldock train station is only 30 minutes from London Kings Cross.


Todd Terje, Booka Shade, Nao, Floating Points (DJ Set), Mano Le Tough, Omar-S, DJ Tennis, SG Lewis, Red Axes (live), Submotion Orchestra, Mungo’s Hi Fi, Axel Boman, Mr G (live), Helena Hauff, Leon Vynehall, Craig Richards, Young Marco, Jordan Rakei, Honey Dijon, Sadar Bahar, Ivan Smagghe

Detroit Swindle, Leafar Legov (live), Huerco S. (live), Mister Saturday Night, General Levy, Tama Sumo, Moscoman, Kornél Kovács, Sassy J, Tornado Wallace, Avalon Emerson, Henry Wu, Chaos In The CBD, Suzanne Kraft, Moxie, RAMZi, Jayda G, Brian Not Brian, Willow, Bonzai, Shanty, Becca D, Or:la

Adesse Versions, Tako, Jamie Tiller, Wolf Müller & Cass. (live), Machine Woman (live), Sad City (live), Terekke, Jacques Bon, John Swing, Orpheu The Wizard, Dazion (live), Rising Sun, Nancy Noise, Daren Nunes, Dolan Bergin, Terry Farley, Bawrut, Basses Terres (live), Timothy ‘Heretic’ Clerkin

Ma Dahu, Antepop, Hesseltime, Donna Leake, Debora Ipekel, Ece Duzgit, Bad Passion, House Of Traps, Andrew Hill, Shadow City Soundsystem, Rupes, Nic Baird, Amit, Belle Bete, Heels and Souls, Nixwax, Fall Up, Aaron L, Lean, TuTu, Armând, Eksish, Bobo, Cedric Woo, Okoko, Reckless, Tom Lye, Harry Sheehan

Ally Tropical, Chuggy, Kay Suzuki, Nick Williams, Brudenell Groove, Butter Side Up, Mono_Cult, Straight Out Of Brighton, Piers Harrison, Jonny Rock, Kitt, SHAKE, Olli Ryder & Luke Welsh, Miles Simpson, Scott Pelloux, Danny Bushes, Coast, Sax, Tom Gilby, Chig, Zutekh, Bangs Garcia, Hackett, Harry Parsons, Ere Wax, Counting Flows, Oscar Conway, DALI shō