Search and Hit Enter

fLako announces ‘Natureboy’ for Five Easy Pieces

London-based producer fLako has announced his returns to Five Easy Pieces on 23rd March 2015 with his new album ‘Natureboy’.

Having produced as Flako since 2007, Natureboy is both his debut album and a bridge to a new musical identity, one that has been bubbling under the surface since he fully moved away from his roots in MPC-produced, sample-based instrumental hip hop on 2012’s Eclosure EP for Five Easy Pieces.

Natureboy was recorded between February and April 2014, focusing on fLako’s interest for nature and mingling the influences of different kinds of South American music with hyper-digitised choral textures and electronic bass lines. It’s also an album fully created with recorded instrumentation, synthesizers and vocals, a fresh body of work primarily exploring his interest in the natural world. “I’m not religious,” Guerra explains. “Nature is the only thing I really believe in. The sun and water are the two things that I find worth worshipping. There’s nothing without the sun, and there’s nothing without water.”

Flako’s forthcoming LP Natureboy is due for release in 23rd March, 2015 via Five Easy Pieces.



1. The Opening / Purple Trees
2. Shipibo Icaro
3. Gelis
4. Spice Melange
5. Kuku
6. Solo For Chloë
7. Shape Of Things To Come
8. Som Da Aura
9. Twelve O’Clock Shadow (feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
10. Lyrebird
11. Golden High
12. Payaso
13. Who Do You Think You Are
14. For You (Reprise)
15. With Me Now (feat. Dirg Gerner)
16. The Odd & Beautiful

Discover more about fLako and Five Easy Pieces on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook