Search and Hit Enter

Jon Hopkins returns with new album ‘Singularity’

Following a 4 minute video teaser posted last month on Facebook, Jon Hopkins has announced the release of his forthcoming album ‘Singularity‘, scheduled for release via Domino Records on 4th May 2018.

The nine-track album reportedly explores the “the connectivity of the mind, sonics and the natural world” through a variety of musical approaches, ranging from “rugged techno to transcendent choral music, from solo acoustic piano to psychedelic ambient.”

Singularity‘ follows Hopkin’s 2013 highly lauded and played album ‘Immunity‘, which no doubt propelled Hopkins into the eyes of the mainstream. From initial impressions of ‘Emerald Rush’, the first track to be released from the album, it sounds like Hopkins is further honing his talent for pairing wistful, cinematic ambience with synthesized wizardry.

In addition to the new album, the artist has announced a run of live dates and festival appearances across the UK and Europe with US dates to be announced soon.

Singularity is scheduled for release 4th May 2018 and is available in special edition double gatefold coloured LP with photographic print, standard LP, CD and digitally. Pre-order a copy here.


1. Singularity
2. Emerald Rush
3. Neon Pattern Drum
4. Everything Connected
5. Feel First Life
6. C O S M
7. Echo Dissolve
8. Luminous Beings
9. Recovery

Discover more about Jon Hopkins and Domino Records on Inverted Audio.