Search and Hit Enter

King Midas Sound to release new album ‘Solitude’ on Valentines Day

King Midas Sound, the collaborative production outfit of Roger Robinson and Kevin Martin aka The Bug, have announced the release of their fourth album ‘Solitude‘, scheduled for release on Valentine’s Day through Cosmo Rhythmatic.

It’s been four years since King Midas Sound released their collaborative album with Fennesz – ‘Edition 1‘ – a beautiful album consisting of space age ambient and dub. ‘Solitude‘ presents twelve tracks of mainly beatless compositions, instead offering up dark drones, haunting spoken word and an atmosphere that provokes an overarching sense of dread.

According to the press release “Solitude is a meditation on loss. A loss that has been enforced and unexpected. It’s about processing the irrational and incessant feelings of rejection and loneliness, like listening to the tenderness of love disappear and it being replaced by skewed logic.”

Additionally the album artwork was commissioned by Japanese contemporary photographer Daisuke Yokota.

‘Solitude’ is scheduled for release in double vinyl and digital formats on 14 February 2019.


1. You Disappear
2. Zeros
3. In The Night
4. Too Late
5. Alone
6. Who
7. Lies
8. The Lonely
9. Bluebird
10. Missing You
11. Her Body
12. X

Discover more about King Midas Sound and Cosmo Rhythmatic on Inverted Audio.