Search and Hit Enter

Pantha du Prince announces sixth album ‘Conference of Trees’

German producer, composer and conceptual artist Hendrik Weber has announced his sixth album ‘Conference of Trees‘ as Pantha Du Prince.

Following two albums of Dial and three on Rough Trade – ‘Conference Of Trees‘ symbolises the musicians response to climate change and has tried to implement this phenomenon musically by “offering a contribution to what a world of tomorrow can look like.”

Forged together with the same four musicians that worked on The Bell Laboratory – Weber presents a ten-part suite composed with a wide variety of instruments including the cello, tonewoods, bells and self-made instruments and electronics. Some of the recordings were made in the studio and at live concerts.

Ahead of its release in March, watch the music video below for ‘Pius in Tacet‘ made by Til Obladen, Ümit Karats-Ilidi and Hendrik Weber.

‘Conference of Trees’ is scheduled for release 6 March via BMG. Order a copy from here.


1. Approach in a Breeze
2. Transparent Tickle Shining Glace
3. Holding the Oak
4. When We Talk
5. Roots Making Family
6. The Crown Territory
7. Supernova Space Time Drift
8. Silentium Larix
9. Pius in Tacet
10. Lichtung

Discover more about Pantha du Prince on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook