Search and Hit Enter

Paul St. Hilaire lines up ‘Tikiman Vol.1’ on Kynant Records

Dominica-born now Berlin-based producer & vocalist Paul St. Hilaire lands on Richard Akingbehin’s label Kynant Records in March to issue his forthcoming solo album ‘Tikiman Vol.1‘.

For fans of Rhythm & Sound, Burial Mix and Main Street Records, Paul St. Hilaire aka Tikiman should be no stranger, having collaborated with Moritz von Oswald and Mark Ernestus during the mid-90’s and early 2000’s, interweaving his distinctly smoked-out vocals on releases including ‘Spend Some Time‘ and ‘Acting Crazy‘. Over the past few decades he has also collaborated with Deadbeat (Wagon Repair), Rhauder (Sushitech Records), Larry Heard aka Mr. Fingers and Stereotyp (G-Stone Recordings) and more.

Spanning 9 tracks, ‘Tikiman Vol. 1′ is said to be “a heady, downtempo tour de force of patois metaphors on education, displacement and personal vs. global histories.” – “Overall, the album’s lyrics reflect on life between Berlin and Dominica, specifically St. Hilaire’s hometown of Grand Bay, where he has worked with various musicians famous for the island’s different genres of carnival music.”

‘Tikiman Vol.1’ is scheduled for release on 31 March via Kynant Records. Order a copy from Bandcamp.  

Photo by Joanna St. Hilaire


A1. Bedroom In My Bag
A2. Little Way
A3. Keep Safe
B1. Bright One
B2. The Weather Man
C1. In Fortis
C2. Ten To One
D1. In Door
D2. Three And A Half