Search and Hit Enter

picnic announce ‘creaky little branch’ on Daisart

Following two full lengths last year, including killer reworks from Huerco S. and DJ Paradisepicnic are back with their third album of introspective acoustics and abstract ambient.

First surfacing in 2021 with their self-titled album, picnic is a musical collaboration between Kansas City’s Ryan Loecker (aka mdo, co-founder of the C Minus label) and Melbourne-based producer and Daisart label founder Justin Cantrell (aka J).

Spanning 7 tracks, ‘creaky little branch’ is a subtle yet deep mini-LP of pensive piano, field recordings, eerie creaks and endearing melodies. Highlights include ‘the wrong poodle‘, ‘clay fish‘ and ‘tall tale’. Press play and let the mind wander.

‘creaky little branch’ is scheduled for release 8 September via Daisart. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. dilly bar
2. sequins
3. knot
4. the wrong poodle
5. clay fish
6. tall tale
7. the when of you