Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Arad – A Land To Mend

As Arad, Dara Smith first landed on Voitax mid-2021 with a release that ranged from shimmering ambient to carefully processed breakbeats. Now the Irish producer returns to the label with 5-track EP that demonstrates a similar atmospheric and detail orientated approach.

Some listeners may be familiar with Smith’s work as one half of the celebrated duo Lakker alongside Eomac. As a solo producer, he’s also appeared on Electric Deluxe and Bedouin Records, frequently incorporating his own vocals in his tracks.

On ‘Augmented Fantasy’, Arad picks up where he left off, layering delicate melodies over complex percussive arrangements. Standout moments include collaborations with Nina Hynes and Stine Omar. However, our pick is the hyperactive and richly-textured ‘A Land To Mend’.

‘Augmented Fantasy’ is scheduled for release 22 November via Voitax. Order a copy from Bandcamp


1. Dream House
2. State Of Her Boat ft. Stine Omar
3. Gravedad Nos Dobla
4. A Land To Mend
5. Licking Stamps ft. Nina Hynes

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook