Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Bogdan Zaiets & Elijah – Creating The Future

Unveiling their inaugural release, Kyiv-based imprint Regulardisco enlist nine producers to celebrate the sound of Ukrainian disco on their various artist compilation ‘REGULARDISCO: VA Pt​.​1’.

As an ode to the mobilised militants and the displaced diaspora resulting from the situation in Ukraine, ‘REGULARDISCO: VA Pt​.​1’ presents an array of uplifting tracks with high hopes for better days. Packing 8 tracks, the compilation features lunar modern funk, post-Cossack disco, and italo wax paradise.

Our pick for the premiere is ‘Creating The Future‘ interpreted by Bogdan Zaiets & Elijah – from its mermaid-like frequencies, and synthesized human voices to mind-bending arpeggios, post-disco rhythms and fairy synthesizers, this infectious jam drags us on the dancefloor when darkness closes in.

‘REGULARDISCO: VA Pt​.​1′ is scheduled for release on 19th January via Regulardisco. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Stipa – Donetzica
2. LolaBiondo – 001
3. Kadiristy – Sapphire Dreams
4. Bogdan Zaiets, Elijah – Creating The Future
5. Paloven – World Eater
6. Slavik Dzyga – Meteoro
7. Slavik Dzyga, Lvcerate – Meteoro (Lvcerate Remix)
8. Symonenko – Garnier