Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Dave Aju & Thatmanmonkz – They Sleep We Love

Celebrating 20 years of London-based house imprint Music For Freaks, co-founders Justin Harris and Luke Solomon present ‘A Beginner’s Guide To Music For Freaks’ – a 29 track compilation of tracks new and old from the likes of Honey Dijon, Jozef K, Tyree Cooper, Ricardo Villalobos and The Martinez Brothers.

Today we’re pleased to premiere ‘They Sleep We Love’ – a collaboration between San Franciscan producer Dave Aju and Sheffield based-producer Thatmanmonkz, with vocals from Foxxee. The result is a hypnotic and cosmic house workout.

When this track was written, the tragic Ghost Ship warehouse fire happened in Oakland, California, this serves as a tribute to those that were lost. Music For Freaks are also donating 10% of royalties to Black Lives Matter focused charities.

A Beginner’s Guide To Music For Freaks’ is scheduled for release 7 August. Order a copy here.


1. C++ – Angie’s Fucked
2. Freaks – He’s Angry (Argy & Honey Dijon Remix)
3. Bertha – Huzzah (Listen)
4. Freaks – The Man Who Lived Underground (Villalobos Greiner Remix One)
5. Jozef K – Rudy & Marlowes Theme (Hector Moralez Remix)
6. Roger Taylor – Two Sharp Pencils (Jamie:326 Punk Funk Version)
7. Tyree Cooper – I Want It Now (Acid Remix)
8. Freaks – Time (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
9. Demuir – Paaaaarty
10. Dan Ghenacia & Chris Carrier – Vaporized
12. Freaks – The Creeps (You’re Giving Me) (Steve Bug Remix)
13. jozif – Thrill Me
14. Part Time Lover – Latin Rave
15. G. Markus – G. Markus Lasoos The Moon
16. Freaks – Washing Machine (Maintenance Remix)
17. Dave Aju & thatmanmonkz – They Sleep We Love feat. Foxxee
18. Mr. Tophat – Message To The Stars (Dubstrumental)
19. HI-LO – Feverish (Swag Like It Rough Dub)
20. Dave Aju – Find A Lover
21. Del Costa & Pedro Goya – Metropolis (No Ears Mix)
22. Lil’ Mark Feat. Mikey V – The Future Back Then (Vox Mix)
23. Justin Harris & Blondewearingblack – Eggshells In The Ghetto
24. Johnny Rock – Telephone
25. Leaf Project – Mango (The Outfit Remix)
26. Javi Bora & IAAM – Where Is The Tape
27. Kike Henriquez – You’re Speaking To God
28. Pay Day – Dissolving
29. Electric Imbalance Allstars – Dance (Unknown Mix)