Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Fabio Monesi – Flanger City

Next up on the increasingly prolific Cragie Knowes imprint is a ragged four tracker from Fabio Monesi. The founder of Hardmoon London and Wilson Records has previously guested on esteemed imprints such as Russian Torrent Versions and Creme Organization. His ‘Strings Of Life‘ EP spreads across a broad spectrum of sounds, from synth-pop influenced electro, epic strings euro dance and jacking house music that has been frayed to near destruction.

Our premiere ‘Flanger City‘ picks one of the darker cuts from the collection. As the title alludes, this is heavy on the use of flanger FX, liberally applying it to a jazzy ride cymbal pattern before dropping in the kicks. Pulling the rug from under your feet halfway through, the track drops in a naked amen break and arcing synths to devastating effect. If you fancy a little tension breaker in a straight up four on the floor set, this is a go-to track.

‘Strings Of Love’ is scheduled for release 15 July 2019 via Craigie Knowes. Order a copy from Bleep.


A1. Strings Of Love
A2. Pancho Returns
B1. Flanger City
B2. The Raw Theory

Discover more about Cragie Knowes and Fabio Monesi on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook