Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: François X – Blurry Youth (Elise Reshape)

Two years after landing on the record stores’ shelves, François X‘s excellent debut album ‘Irregular Passion‘ gets the remix treatment, and what a treat.

Amongst the artists invited to add their distinctive spin to the French producer’s intricately deep and richly hued techno universe, трип’s Bjarki, former 50Weapons staple and Whities/DISK affiliate Bambounou, Bristol-based producer Pessimist, Northern Electronics co-founder Anthony Linell (alias Abdullah Rashim), IDO main operator Valentino Mora… to name but a few. Mouthwatering, innit.

Premiering over our channels today, Elise‘s opening reshape of the wistful ‘Blurry Youth‘ takes us on a trip down memory lane with its subtle cascades of liquid chimes, dubbed-out organic textures, raucous bass moves and adventurous drum-programming. Slowing down the pace of your heart whilst lulling your mind into a state of peaceful meditative stasis, this one’s a ravishingly soothing, dreamy gem.

‘Irregular Passion Reshaped’ is released via DEMENT3D XXX on 11 December 2019. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Blurry Youth (Elise Reshape)
2. Slave No Slave (Bambounou Reshape)
3. Falling For Her (Prequel Tapes Reshape)
4. Blurry Youth (Bjarki Reshape)
5. Absolute Therapy (Pessimist Reshape)
6. Down Under (Anthony Linell Reshape)
7. Shamefaced (Valentino Mora Cosmic Trance Rephase)
8. Absolute Therapy (In Aeternam Vale Reshape)
9. Absolute Therapy (Redshape’s Dusty Dub)
10. Dirty Chat (Yotam Avni Reshape)
11. Absolute Therapy (In Aeternam Vale Interpretation)
12. Dirty Chat (Yotam Avni Mon Frere Interpretation)

Discover more about François X, Elise and DEMENT3D XXX on Inverted Audio.