Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Heinali – Iridescent

Ukrainian artist and sound designer Oleg Shpudeiko follows up 2017’s epic “Anthem” with a set of equally as beautiful pieces culled from studio improvisations on a modular set up. Today we are happy to present the premiere of “Iridescent” – a gorgeous crescendo of ever evolving, dusty arpeggiations. Exploring textured ambient sound scapes encased within a twilight world, Oleg says of the album:

One can think of Iridescent’ as ‘musical sculpture’ analogy — when the body of music stays the same, but its surface is flickering with various colours over time — sometimes in a subtle manner, sometimes loud and clear. Or it can be understood in the context of various colours of polyphony, or as a liminal condition of the colour as if it’s being ‘stuck’ in the mist of twilight zone between neighbouring colour-states, so it can’t become a particular colour and is in a flickering kaleidoscopic state.

“Iridescent” is scheduled for release 12th October 2018 via Injazero Records, order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Enfold
2. Starling Reprise I
3. Iridescent
4. Shadow Invention
5. Mist Ostinato
6. Starling Reprise II
7. Rainbow Folding

Discover more about Heinali and Injazero Records on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook