Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Holk Hogon – Polystyrene

Following a string of solo 12-inches and a cassette compilation last year, INDEX:Records present their first release of 2020 in the form of limited edition vinyl compilation named ‘NZ Electro 2020‘.

Aimed to showcase the many genre mutations of electro coming out of New Zealand, the compilation contains six wholly different tracks, each with their own character and cyborg personality to match. However it is Holk Hogon’s IDM infused glitch-fest ‘Polystyrene‘ that provokes our attention.

Polystyrene’ takes the esoteric bones of electro, fusing them with obscure tonalities. Crunchy hi-hats interlope with ghetto-style chords. As the track begins to resist, ambient chimes allow the beautifully erratic percussion to mark each bar with eclectic proliferation. An untapped and wonderfully fresh track from the Auckland-born producer.

‘NZ Electro 2020’ is scheduled for release 6 March 2020. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


A1. Go Nuclear – Hardbass
A2. Holk Hogon – Polystyrene
A3. Fray Mysterio – H ◦ (g ◦ F)
B1. DJ PG VG – Isotonik
B2. Amamelia – Unshelter Me
B3. Wormfarm – Suboxone

Discover more about INDEX:Records on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook