Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Prequel – All I’m Missing Is You

Since first appearing on Rhythm Section in 2014, Prequel has become synonymous with the type of breezy sound favoured by Bradley Zero and the label’s collaborators. It’s fitting that his debut full-length arrives via the Peckham imprint, a long-awaited return to the label by the Australian producer.

Across the 12-tracks on ‘LOVE’, Prequel demonstrates his mastery at building soulful grooves, synthesising the jazz and hip-hop influences that he’s absorbed since childhood. He’s also brought in a diverse cast of collaborators, luminaries from the Australian music scene including Horatio Luna, Josh Kelly and Cazeaux O.S.L.O.

One of the highlights of the LP is ‘All I’m Missing Is You’, a feel-good number that opts for a more sample-based approach than some of the other tracks on the record. This one sounds like house music taking place in a jazz club and will surely provide the soundtrack to many hot summer nights in the coming months.

‘Love Or (I Heard You Like Heartbreak)’ is out now via Rhythm Section. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. I Need Your Love (Intro)
2. When Love Is New
3. Violeiro 05:11
4. I’ll Never Stop Loving You
5. All I’m Missing Is You
6. Love Is Love (Interlude)
7. I’m In Love With You (Interlude)
8. I Tried To Tell Him
9. Unaware Of Love
10. And That’s The Story Of Their Love 09:06 video
11. Love Is feat. Cazeaux O.S.L.O 05:33 video
12. I Don’t Know When I’m Going To See You Again (Outro)