Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Steve Murphy – I’ll Be Back!

The Brenta familia reunite for the third release on the Perty label run by DJ Octopus. With a focus on live recordings, dancefloor jams meet abstract improvisations on ‘The Sound of Brenta Part. 2’.

An insight into the regional flavour between Venice and Padua, the first chapter of The Sound of Brenta landed on Muscle Records all the way back in 2013. The artists involved all have a passion for older equipment and subscribe to the notion that limitations are ultimately a good thing for the creative process.

Our pick is the threateningly-titled ‘I’ll Be Back!’ by Steve Murphy. The Venetian producer has made a name for himself with his signature raw house sound over the past decade or so. Imbibing some electroclash flavour, the track has a slightly different feel to the producer’s usual fare, though there’s plenty of crunch.

‘The Sound of Brenta Part. 2’ is scheduled for release 28 February via Perty. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Sagats – Connection
2. Sagats – Everyone gets there
3. Lucretio – Zeedredemption
4. Lucretio – Nothuman
5. Steve Murphy – I’ll Be Back!
6. Steve Murphy – I Capelli Lunghi Dietro
7. Marieu – Improvised01A
8. Marieu – Improvised02
9. DJ Octopus – Old Future
10. DJ Octopus – New Past

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook