Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Subcisco – Boiling Point

Entering their third decade, Glasgow-based label Darkroom Dubs enlist fourteen producers to contribute to the dark-disco phenomenon on their forthcoming various artist compilation ‘Twenty Year Weekend (Two Decades of Darkroom Dubs)’.

Consisting of fourteen tracks, the compilation features the likes of label head honcho Silicone Soul, Mexico-based producer Theus Mago, Greek-German duo Local Suicide and techno-punk maverick Pvlomo, among others. ‘Twenty Year Weekend (Two Decades of Darkroom Dubs)’ unearths an obscure grimoire filled with dark disco novelties, EBM-infused rituals and a heavy veil of arpeggio tornadoes

Our pick from the release is ‘Boiling Point‘ by Subcisco – thanks to his epic tribal melodrama enhanced with post-funk grooves, Latin brass melodies and amphibious frequencies. It’s a psych-house jam tailored to mangrove creatures soaking their feet in outlandish hot springs.

‘Twenty Year Weekend (Two Decades of Darkroom Dubs)’ is scheduled for release on 24th November via Darkroom Dubs. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Silicone Soul – Fahrenheit 625 feat. Franklin Fuentes (WRC Mix)
2. Phunkadelica – Phunkarama
3. Theus Mago – Intensify
4. Am$trad Billionaire – Lucky Luciano
5. Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat – Flashdance
6. Undo – Vencejos
7. Amount – Figure Skating
8. Subcisco – Boiling Point
9. Id!r – Haowie
10. Alvaro Cabana – Arde
11. Pvlomo – My Little Vampire
12. Of Norway – Always Almost
13. Günce Acı – Fallen Leaves
14. Nuclear Digital Transistor – Lead Boys