Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: TCP – Twonga

Initially released on the classic X Records in 1984, the highly sought-after Tony Carey Project’s one and only ‘TCP‘ masterpiece is finally getting reissued thanks to the efforts of Moscoman and his Disco Halal imprint.

Since his departure from Rainbow in 1977, Carey devoted his keyboard and multi-instrumental skills to the exploration of untethered cosmic funk and experiential disco grounds, recording music under a wealth of monikers including Yellow Power, No Human, Planet P, Explorer, and obviously TCP – his eponymous one-off instalment still counting as a visionary act and stepping stone for the current electronic scene.

Today we’re glad to bring you the exclusive premiere of ‘Twonga‘, a high-spirited Afro-funk ruffling of wailing synth vibratos, bouncy toms and acidulous bass fizzling out in an upbeat carnival of colours. Join the dance.

TCP LP is released via Disco Halal on June 16th, pre-order a vinyl copy from Oye Records.


A1 The Dynamic Energy
A2 Sand And Blood
A3 The Amulet
A4 A Voice Across The Nile
A5 At The Water-Hole
A6 Pyramids
A7 Rituals
B1 Oasis
B2 Sand And Blood II
B3 Cleopatra
B4 Desert Rain
B5 Twonga
B6 Cheops

Discover more about TCP and Disco Halal on Inverted Audio.