Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Viiaan – Acuarela

DJ, producer and label head Viiaan is set to release her debut album. ‘Fusagasuga’ arrives via her own imprint and provides a broad survey of the artist’s wide-ranging electronic explorations.

Now residing in Nashville, Tennesse, Viiaan originally hails from Mexico. It was there that she co-founded Voragine, a label focussed on experimental club music and visual arts. ‘Fusagasuga’ is imbued with a similar spirit, with visuals by architect and 3D artist Luis Antonio Tovar and tattoo artist Alberto Monroy.

Our pick from the album is ‘Acuarela’, inspired by Mexico City and the final track to be completed for the album. Within this bubbling soundscape, there are snatches of glitchy yet hypnotic vocals and gorgeous synths that feel as though they’re washing over you.

‘Fusagasuga’ is scheduled for release 25 February via Voragine. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Aerea
2. Acuarela
3. Praxedis
4. Intervalo
5. Azulejo
6. Zon
7. Innes
8. SSiento
9. Jasmine
10. Fusagasuga