Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: XL Order – Access Point

Following the release of their bombastic ‘E M B R Y O‘ EP last year, French production outfit XL Order drop ‘Mercenary‘ on B4 Music, a punchy two tracker fusing melodic soundscapes with rave soaked euphoria, Drum & Bass and UKG.

Based out of France, XL Order show a clear admiration for the UK’s heady rave scene on the mid-90’s. First track ‘Mercenary‘ sounds more akin to the output you’d find on Renegade Hardware, the iconic UK drum & bass label run by Clayton Hines & Mark Hill (1996 – 2007).

Our pick from the release is ‘Access Point’ – an amalgam of half swung rhythms, tear-out bass and garage. Featuring a 60 second intro, the melody builds up the tension before dropping swung drums and trance rhythms.

‘Mercenary’ is out now via B4 Music. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Mercenary
2. Access Point

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook