Search and Hit Enter

Rrose lines up debut solo album ‘Hymn to Moisture’ on Eaux

US experimental techno producer Rrose has announced the release of their first solo album under the alias, scheduled for release 8th November 2019 through Eaux.

Having launched the Rrose project in 2011 with ‘Merchant Of Salt‘ and ‘Primary Evidence‘ on Sandlwell District – Rrose continued to release a string of dark and arousing extended players and collaborations via Stroboscopic Artefacts, Infrastructure New York, Khemia Records and Noise Manifesto.

According to the press release ‘Hymn to Moisture’ explores embodiment in natural phenomena by playing with microtonal and unstable tunings, shifting overtones, and integrated modulations that make it difficult to separate tone from noise. Evoking wind, water, rock, and flesh, the album occupies multiple spaces simultaneously: abrasive and tranquil, propulsive and meditative, familiar and alien.

‘Hymn to Moisture’ consists of eight tracks and was mastered by Stefan Betke aka POLE. Order a vinyl, CD or digital copy from Bandcamp.


A1. Mine
A2. Bandage
B1. Columns
B2. Saliva
C1. Dissolve
C2. Horizon
D1. Open Cell
D2. Hymn to Moisture

Discover more about Rrose and Eaux on Inverted Audio.