Search and Hit Enter

Shinichi Atobe drops sixth album ‘Love Of Plastic’ on DDS

Japanese producer Shinichi Atobe has released his sixth long player on Demdike Stare’s DDS (Distort Decay Sustain) imprint – serving up 9 tracks of deep house, dub techno and syncopated electronics.

Since 2014, Japanese-based producer Shinichi Atobe has released all of his albums exclusively through DDS, an intriguing release schedule given the fact that the artist had not released any material since first appearing on Chain Reaction 13 years beforehand with his legendary ‘Ship-Scope‘ EP. Highlights from his latest album include ‘Love Of Plastic 5‘, ‘Loop 6‘ and ‘Severina‘.

‘Love Of Plastic’ LP is out now on DDS. Order a copy from Boomkat.


1. Intro
2. Love Of Plastic 1
3. Love Of Plastic 5
4. Love Of Plastic 8
5. Beyond The Pale
6. Loop 6
7. Love Of Plastic 6
8. Ocean 2
9. Severina

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook