Search and Hit Enter

Tension weaves an all-production mix for Newtype Rhythms

This weeks episode of our sister mix series comes with a unique guest mix from Irish producer Tension.

It’s not often Newtype Rhythms gets full-on production mixes, but when there’s a chance to share them with the universe, it’s bound to be a delight.

Not far removed from his debut album, ‘In Cascade’ on the burgeoning Flood imprint, he is already known in circles for his exuberant drum programming and honed-in approach to balancing tone and toughness with his productions.

In this mix, Tension dives deeper by providing a look of what’s on the horizon at a dancefloor near you in the hopefully not-too-distant future. In the meantime, strap in for a thumping one-hundred percent production mix from Tension at 49 minutes in, with resident Sheepshead warming things up per usual.


00:00 – 48:48 – Mixed by Sheepshead

01. Grand River – Equations For A Falling Body
02. Hypho – Get A Job
03. Pearson Sound & Clara! – Mi Cuerpo (Club Instrumental)
04. Henry Greenleaf – Stam
05. Lamont – Open Letter
06. DJ JM – Breaked
07. DVA – Polyphonic Dreams
08. Walton – Taiko VIP
09. Azu Tiwaline – Magnetic Service (feat. Cinna Peyghamy)
10. Nic As Well – Morcego
11. Omaar – Denumbawon (The Number One)
12. Le Motel – Durban
13. Ma Sha Ru – Face
14. Al Wootton – Ender

49:09 – END – 100% all-production mix by Tension