Search and Hit Enter

Torn Hawk readies sixth album ‘Here Comes Language’ on Valcrond Video

Following previous album releases on L.I.E.S., Mexican Summer and Amanda Brown and Britt Brown’s Not Not Fun Records, Torn Hawk marks his return to Valcrond Video with his sixth long player ‘Here Comes Language’.

Consisting of 13-tracks, Torn Hawk shifts from his near-exclusive focus on instrumental music to weave his voice into each track of the album. The result is a dense and multi-layered cacophony of leftfield and experimental melodies, resulting in a joyfully genreless collection of tracks.

Track highlights include ‘How To Be Sad‘, ‘Uh Huh‘, ‘Instead Of Wasting Time‘, ‘The Big Unfollow‘ and ‘The Robin Hood Of Summer Camp‘. Ahead of its release, listen to ‘Freedom From Magazines‘ via the player below.

‘Here Comes Language’ is scheduled for release 13 November via Valcrond Video. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Here Comes Language
2. Freedom From Magazines
3. The Myth Of The Buddha’s Party Years
4. Put Your Hand In The Bag
5. How To Be Sad
6. Lords Of Nothing Left
7. Uh Huh
8. Instead Of Wasting Time
9. That Old Carly Trick
10. The Big Unfollow
11. Lydia
12. The Robin Hood Of Summer Camp
13. I’m Like A Joke And You’re The Punchline