Search and Hit Enter

Always Human Tapes drop 50th cassette ‘Transi’ and offer free download

Today goes down as a milestone for Denver-based record label Always Human Tapes with the release of their 50th release ‘Transi‘, an 8-track mini album courtesy of label honcho Ryan Wurst under his Yellow Hyper Balls guise.

Continuing the producer’s reflection on death and vanitas-centered visuals, the tape draws its title and artwork from the ‘Transi of René de Chalon‘, a skeletal sculpture depicting the corpse of Rene de Chalon, Prince of Orange, carved by 16th Century French artist Ligier Richier. The album is said to “dive into the state in-between death and the ascent into Heaven or the descent to Hell“.

In celebration of this special release, Always Human Tapes will be offering the cassette as a free digital download, and if you send the label your email along with it, you will be placed in a drawing to receive the physical copy for free. 20 copies will be made available as gifts.

‘Transi’ is out now, order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Who Was Wise
2. Transi
3. Danse Macabre I
4. Penitence
5. Danse Macabre II
6. For No Man
7. Who Was The Fool
8. The Triumph of Death

Discover more about Yellow Hyper Balls and Always Human Tapes on Inverted Audio.