Search and Hit Enter

Bilna’es art collective announce debut album from Julmud

Bilna’es — the art and music collective run by Muqata’a, Ruanne Abou-Rahme and Basel Abbas — announce their second release, a sprawling 15-track album from Julmud, following from the group’s first musical outing from Dakn.

Hailing from Ramallah in Palestine, Julmud’s music has decorated the local scene for years. ‘Tuqoos‘ displays a vast array of the musician’s many-faceted talent, leaning in influence towards instrumental hip-hop style beats, but built from a constellation of sound sources and unusual patterns, resulting in an album that will immediately resonate with fans of Julmud’s past collaborators Muqata’a and Al Nather.

‘Tuqoos / طُقُوس’ is scheduled for release 30 March via Bilna’es. Order a copy from Bandcamp


1. Basmala بسملة
2. Kassara كسّارة
3. Haras El Jabal حرس الجبل
4. Marhale A’la مرحلة اعلى
5. Saree’ el thawaban سريع الذوبان
6. Falnukmel فلنكمل
7. Toshkol Asi تشكل آسي
8. Kalma’ كالماء
9. Ishi Hawa’i اشي هوائي
10. Juwway جوّاي
11. Harti حارتي
12. Roh Al Nahrain روح النهرين
13. Mawlana مولانا
14. Taghyeer Thabet تغير ثابت
15. Ur اور

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook