Search and Hit Enter

Daisart label founder J announces ‘my seat and weep’

Following two recent collaborations with Kansas City’s Ryan Loecker aka mdo as picnic, Melbourne-based producer and Daisart label founder Justin Cantrell will self-release his debut album as J this month, bolstered with re-interpretations from Laila Sakini, Fia Fell, mu tate, Nico Callaghan and Grace Ferguson.

Consisting of 8 solo tracks and 7 remixes, ‘my seat and weep‘ is a deeply pensive album of warm and subtle details, spanning abstract ambient, electro-acoustic, faded piano, strings and radio noise. Strap on your headphones and go out for a walk, this album is a reflective sensation that requires absolute attention.

‘my seat and weep’ is scheduled for release 29 November via Daisart. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. but not in this room
2. my seat and weep
3. yellow leaf flutters on a nail
4. petals (with Emile Frankel) 04:14
5. you take each others breath away by doing something or saying something you never saw coming
6. more room to breathe in (with Angelina Nonaj)
7. picnic – dyed in the wool
8. a healing tear (with Abby Sundborn)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook