Search and Hit Enter

Download: Berghain 09 – Vatican Shadow

To celebrate the release of the ninth instalment of the acclaimed Berghain mix series, Ostgut Ton are offering a free stream and .WAV download of Vatican Shadow’s monumental 90-track techno mix.

To coincide with the release, Ostgut Ton have released a double vinyl EP featuring 13 tracks exclusive to the free mix. Additionally the official release party takes place on Saturday 16 March at Berghain. Vatican Shadow will then perform at Budapest, Moscow, Cologne, Geneva, Tel Aviv, London, New York City and Amsterdam.

“The artists on this mix as well as the vinyl release cover different continents and generations of electronic music subculture, from the birth of the Industrial in UK and the rhythmic loops of Japanese Noise, to the raw collision of genres in the New York underground. Berghain 09 is a homage to techno mixtapes that influenced me during my first encounters with rave and dance music of the 90s.”

Download the mix for free via Soundcloud (player below)’ – Berghain 09′ EP is out now, order a copy from Bandcamp.


A1. Genesis Breyer P-Orridge – Ritual Music
A2. Virile Games – Black Iron Prison
A3. Los Angeles Death Cult – El Culto De Los Angeles De La Muerte
B1. Ron Morelli – Colts Neck
B2. Volvox – Becoming
C1. JK Flesh – Decontrol
C2. Alberich – Werkstatt
D1. Ugandan Methods | Prurient – Venom Timetables *
D2. Merzbow – Loop 1 *
D3. Merzbow – Loop 2 *
D4. Merzbow – Loop 3 *
D5. Merzbow – Loop 4 *
D6. Genesis Breyer P-Orridge – One Being, One Orientation, One Power *

Discover more about Vatican Shadow and Ostgut Ton on Inverted Audio.