Search and Hit Enter

Flako announces new alias and ‘Natureboy Flako’ EP for Five Easy Pieces

Two years on from the release of his debut album ‘Natureboy’, Dario Rojo Guerra aka Natureboy Flako is back with a new six-track EP for London-based experimental record label Five Easy Pieces.

The Chilean-born producer was raised in Germany and currently resides in London. In our 2012 interview with the producer he states “Flaco (“Skinny” in Spanish) is just one of the many nicknames my dad would use and still uses. I later changed the ‘C’ with a ‘K’ to make it easy to pronounce, which doesn’t seem to be the case.”

Natureboy Flako’ is a self-titled collection of music culled from over 200 recording sessions since Guerra moved from London to Berlin in late 2015. It’s the first work that unites the artistic identity of Flako with that of the Natureboy persona at the heart of his debut album, and is the debut for a new artist name “Natureboy Flako”.

Moving away from the live instrumentation of his debut LP, ‘Natureboy Flako’ is the most electronic-sounding record he’s made, using old analogue equipment such as Korg’s MS-20, ARP Odyssey and Roland’s SH-2000 synthesisers, as well as new instruments such as Arturia’s MiniBrute. Where previous songs relied on overdubs, most of these songs were recorded in one take, with little overdubbing, making it his most live record to date.

Natureboy Flako is scheduled for release on 28th July 2017 via Five Easy Pieces in vinyl and digital formats, order a copy from Bandcamp


1. Marcação
2. Brute
3. Devil’s Gun
4. Movement II
5. Joyous
6. Last Scene

Discover more about Flako and Five Easy Pieces on Inverted Audio.