Search and Hit Enter

FYI Chris line up debut album ‘Earth Scum’ on Black Acre

Following previous releases on Banoffee Pies, Church, Rhythm Section, Toy Tonics, Peckham-based production duo FYI Chris announce the release of their first ever long player on Bristol’s Black Acre.

Scheduled for release in March, ‘Earth Scum’ LP is a melting pot of the UK’s rich musical heritage, traversing acid, post-punk, jazz, techno and weirdo house. Consisting of 12-tracks, it “plays on cultural references and close connections – from their adored local hub Rye Wax and features Mancunian punk poetry from Thick Richard and grass-roots collaborations with fellow South Londoner, MC Pinty.”

Highlights from the album include ‘Tempora‘, ‘Outie feat. DJ Morris‘, ‘Green Paraquet‘ and album closer ‘Scum Of The Earth feat. Thick Richard‘ – watch the music video on YouTube.

‘Earth Scum’ LP is scheduled for release 5 March via Black Acre. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Pizza Dust
2. Secret Soup
3. On Tik feat. Pinty & Simeon Jones
4. The Vault
5. Tempora
6. Morleys Preference feat. Simeon Jones
7. Outie feat. DJ Morris
8. Black Dragon Loop
9. Green Paraquet
10. Four Teslas
11. No Sun
12. Scum Of The Earth feat. Thick Richard