Search and Hit Enter

Hivern Discs announce ‘Alianza’ from Marc Piñol & Hugo Capablanca

Barcelona-based Hivern Discs step back into vinyl territory with ‘Alianza’, the debut LP by Marc Piñol & Hugo Capablanca as C.P.I. Amid a swathe of quality digital releases, ‘Alianza’ stands out even amongst Hivern’s catalogue, with a necessary vinyl issue arriving in September.

Featuring contributions from Spacemen 3’s Will Carruthers, alongside numerous appearances from mysterious names and voices including Anna Homler, the album’s darkly brooding sound spans beyond typical drone and minimal synth structures to form a nebulous universe.

Forged between Barcelona, Berlin, and the States, the album is a work of many hands in many places, with support from the Richard Thomas Foundation, responsible for commissioning works from the likes Jóhann Jóhannsson and Hildur Guðnadóttir.

‘Alianza’ is out now on Hivern Discs. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Osera
2. Islaalsl
3. Rasa
4. Epileg
5. Walking and Falling
6. I/O
7. Templo De Agua
8. Lamento
9. Sol