Search and Hit Enter

Isabella dices up a sweeping mix for Newtype Rhythms

When it comes to the status quo of electronic music trends, Isabella tends to veer far-off from it; closer towards what awaits within the multi-dimensional expanse.

The Boston-based producer has been on the rise in the last couple of years, with releases on labels such as Jacktone and Peder Mannerfelt Produktion, along with an appearance on Mumdance’s stellar Shared Meanings compilation late into 2018 — she’s a standout live performer armed with a show that’s equal parts breezy, brusque, cheeky and churning.

Similar to her live sets, Isabella provides an energy that’s just as unique with her DJ sets, and that’s what she delivers in spades with her guest mix for Newtype Rhythms. Delving into the abstract and experimental [pitch shifter in tow], she plays with the conventions of tempo by adventurously segueing between Conrad Schnitzler, Prince Jammy, Robotiks and much more in surprising fashion.

Her mix starts at around 45 minutes in, with resident Sheepshead jumping between bass-soaked variants to start things off. Be sure to keep Isabella on your radar, as she’s set for a big 2019 with an LP for iDEAL and an EP for LI$ in the coming months.


00:00 – 45:24 – mixed by Sheepshead

01. Biosphere – Two Ocean Plateau
02. Throwing Snow – Minotaurs
03. Horror Inc. – Siamese Twins
04. Julio Bashmore – Ask Yourself (Midland Remix)
05. FJAAK – Version
06. Pangaea – You Know What’s Up
07. DJ JM – Swatch
08. Uncle Bakongo – Amhara
09. Cadans – No Connection [Broken Mix]
10. Blawan – Bohla
11. Deapmash – Abstract Straight Lethal
12. Jam City – The Courts

45:45 – END – mixed by Isabella

01. Asja Auf Capri – Contre Temps
02. Ted Milton – Love Is Like Violence
03. Conrad Schnitzler – Con-Struct 5
04. Robotiks – Echoes Of Deaf Journalists
05. Scientist – Step It Up
06. Diseno Corbusier – Meta Metalic
07. Futuristic Dub Foundation – Crucified
08. Radioactive Goldfish – LSD Is The Bomb
09. Chris and Cosey – Re-Education Through Labour
10. Out On Blue Six – Party Mood
11. Prince Jammy – War In The Asteroid Belt

Discover more about Isabella on Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook